EBSCOhost Databases

Academic Search Premier

Find journals, magazines, newspapers, reports & books on a wide variety of topics. 

Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Academic Search Premier contains unmatched full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc. Comprised of journal articles, magazines, newspapers, books and reports.

Agricola

Bibliographic citations on resources related to agriculture. AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. This database contains more than 4.7 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. AGRICOLAencompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology and earth and environmental sciences.

Alta HealthWatch

Find full-text articles on alternative health and medicine.

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. Subject coverage includes: acupuncture, aromatherapy, bodywork, childbirth, Chinese medicine, chiropractic, creative therapies, cross-cultural therapies, energy medicine, herbalism, homeopathy, mind-body medicine, naturopathy, nutrition, and osteopathy.

In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Full-text titles include American Acupuncturist, American Homeopath, Gerson Healing Newsletter, Health & Homeopathy, JOY: The Journal of Yoga, Massage Magazine, Natural Life, Reiki News, Today's Chiropractic Lifestyle, Yoga Journal and many others. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.

Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Auto Repair Service Center

Car repair instructions, bulletins, recalls, diagrams, tips, and more.

The Automobile Repair Reference Center (ARRC) database information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information starting as far back as 1945 for certain makes.

The database covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer, over 158,600 enhanced wiring diagrams for easy viewing and printing, specifications & maintenance schedules, Labor Time Guide & Estimator, AutoIQ, Quick Tips (a complete guide to vehicle ownership & maintenance), Diagnostic information and much more. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are continually added to the product. All of the content in Auto Repair Reference Center has been created by ASE certified technicians.

Biography Reference Center

A comprehensive collection of biographies on notable personalities.

Containing many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines, the Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. This resource provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researched biographies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published).

Biomedical Reference Collection - Basic Edition

Full-text medical research for doctors, research scientist, students & specialists.

This database provides access to more than 100 full-text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system. Designed for doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists, this collection can be searched independently, but also allows users from subscribing institutions to conveniently link to full text from citations within MEDLINE®.

When these citations are viewed via EBSCOhost®, there is the ability to link to full text for articles contained within the Biomedical Reference Collection™. Most of the journals covered are available in cover-to-cover PDF.

Business Source Premier

Full-text coverage in all disciplines of business.

Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,150 journals. Full text is provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Premier's full-text coverage outshines its competitors in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Regional Business News™ is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier, provided at no additional charge. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional US and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 80 sources.

Computer Source

Full text technical and consumer publications covering computer-related topics.

Computer Source contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

Computer Source™ provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles.

Content includes many subject areas and is not limited to: computers, electronics, the internet, telecommunications, computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

ERIC

Education publications from 1966-present. Some are full text.

ERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

ERIC contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.

Explora: Elementary School

Articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework for elementary school students.

Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. A far better alternative to websites and search engines, Explora provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.

Explora: High Schools

Articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework for high school students.

Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. A far better alternative to websites and search engines, Explora provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.

Explora: Middle Schools

Articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework for middle/junior high school students.

Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. A far better alternative to websites and search engines, Explora provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.

Fuente Académica

Full text scholarly Spanish language journals.

Fuente Académica™ is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It is an indispensable tool of exceptional scope designed to make academic research readily accessible in PDF format.

All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Some of the titles in this unique collection are: Anuario de Derecho Internacional, APORTES: Revista de Mexicana de Estudios Sobre la Cuenca del Pacífico, Boletín del CEMLA, Ciencia Veterinaria, Comunicación y Sociedad, Cuadernos de Literatura, Revista de Ciencias Sociales, Perspectivas en Política, Economía y Gestión, Problemas del Desarrollo: Revista Latinoamericana de Economía, Psykhe, Revista de Contabilidade e Financas, Revista Internacional de Seguridad Social, Revista Geologica de America Central, and Revista de la CEPAL. Continuously expanding archives include Boletín del CEMLA (1955 - present) and the complete backfile of Darwiniana, published since 1922.

Users enjoy relevant search results due to detailed abstracts in multiple languages and EBSCO's comprehensive indexing of every article. Fuente Académica is updated on a weekly basis and currently offers the full text for more than 500 publications from 18 countries.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Find encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

GreenFILE

Multidisciplinary resources on the human impact to the environment.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records. Comprised of journal articles, magazines, books, reports and case studies.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

Full text consumer health magazines, books & pamphlets.

Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.

This database also includes searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 9,900 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

Full text scholarly medical journals and drug patient education sheets.

Healt Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.

In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

History Reference Center

Full-text history reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books.

Designed for academic research, the History Reference Center database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books. This content comes from leading history publishers such as Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC, Salem Press, Stackpole Books, and Toucan Valley Publications.

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center

Full-text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities.

The Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter's World and many more.

Home Improvement Reference Center

Full-text resource for home improvement assistance.

Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, the Home Improvement Reference Center provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects. Home Improvement Reference Center features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects. All of the content is organized in a powerful, easy-to-use manner so that users can quickly gain the information they need.

Legal Collection

Full text scholarly law journals.

Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Legal Collection™ offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Full text contained in this database includes: American Journal of Criminal Law, California Law Review and many more.

Legal Information Reference Center

Legal forms and full-text for top consumer legal reference books.

Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, the Legal Information Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. Legal Information Reference Center offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Full text resources for librarians.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts™ (LISTA) is available FREE to any library - compliments of EBSCO Publishing. LISTA indexes more than 550 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. It is EBSCO Publishing's intention to provide access to LISTA on a continual basis at www.libraryresearch.com.

Both databases also include author profiles. Customers can review information on 5,000 of the frequently indexed authors in LISTA, such as which subject terms are most commonly applied to their articles, and in which publications the author has been published.

Literary Reference Center

Comprehensive full-text content for all literary research.

The Literary Reference Center is comprehensive, full-text database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes—to give students, professors, and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.

Combining information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals, and original content from EBSCO, Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books and monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.

In addition, Literary Reference Center includes Merriam Webster’s Encyclopedia of LiteratureBeacham’s Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes), The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature, and all of MagillOnLiterature Plus.

MAS Complete (for highschool students)

Full text magazines, biographies & primary source documents. Plus, reference books, encyclopedia entries, photos, maps & flags.

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books, tens of thousands of biographies, and thousands of primary source documents. MAS Complete also provides an Image Collection containing nearly one million photos, maps, flags, and color PDFs.

Periodicals contained in MAS Complete cover a wide range of subject areas that are of interest to high-school students including art, history, sports, music, film, travel, science, the Internet, fashion, religion, nature, hobbies, current events, fiction and much more.

MasterFile Complete

Full-text general interest magazines, journals and books.

MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of the most popular full-text magazines, journals, and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers, covering virtually every subject area of general interest. This comprehensive database provides full text for thousands of general reference publications, reference books, primary source documents, an extensive image collection and more. MasterFILE Complete covers an extensive range of subject areas including business, health, education, fitness, sports & leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, fashion and much more.

MasterFILE Complete offers PDF backfiles (as far back as 1975) for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, Saturday Evening Post, etc.

MedicLatina

Full text Spanish language database of medical research journals.

MedicLatina™ is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains the complete table of contents and PDF full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.

A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Titles include Revista Medica del IMSS, Revista Mexicana de Patologia Clinica, Boletin Medico del Hospital Infantil de Mexico, Archivos de Neurociencias, Revista Biomedica, Veterinaria Mexico, Salud Publica de Mexico, ACIMED, and more.

MEDLINE

Full text medical information from the National Library of Medicine.

MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®.

Middle Search Plus (for middle school students)

Full-text magazines, biographies and historical essays. Plus primary source documents, reference books, photos, maps and flags.

Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.

Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaAmerican Heritage® Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin; Encyclopedia of Animals™; and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.

Military & Government Collection

Full text military and government information.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, books, and primary source documents to the increasing needs of these sites.

Military & Government Collection™ provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.

Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defence Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Additionally, many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.

Newspaper Source Plus

Full text regional, national, and international newspapers.

With more than 55 million full-text articles from more than 1,400 newspapers, Newspaper Source Plus provides a comprehensive collection of the world's major newspaper content.

The database also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

NoveList K-8 Plus

Reading recommendations for young readers: expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists.

NoveList K-8 Plus is a database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers. It has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for kids in grades K-8. Use it to find just the right books for every reader.

NoveList Plus

Reading recommendations for all ages: expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists.

NoveList Plus is the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. It is a comprehensive source of information about books that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more. NoveList Plus has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for all ages. NoveList's expertise in books and reading means that you'll always get the best help for finding just the right books.

Poetry and Short Story Reference Center

A comprehensive full-text collection of poems, short stories, and related content.

The Poetry and Short Story Reference Center provides a historically rich collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements, and techniques—including contemporary content from the finest publishers.

Points of View Reference Center

Gain a balanced perspective on current events and issues.

Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, the Points of View Reference Center database provides rich content that can help students realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills. Points of View Reference Center contains 372 topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.

Primary Search

Full-text magazines for elementary school research. Plus encyclopedia, dictionary, photos, maps and flags.

Primary Search®, contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. This database also provides the American Heritage® Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.

The American Heritage® Children's Dictionary by the Editors of the American Heritage® Dictionaries, published by Houghton Mifflin Company. All rights reserved.

Professional Development Collection

Full text resources for educators and librarians.

This database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for Chronicle of Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Theory Into Practice, and a total of nearly 520 high quality education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology and behavioral science citations. Some are full text.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users from subscribing institutions to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO®. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 380 full-text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.

Regional Business News

Full text regional business journals, newspapers and newswires.

Regional Business News provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).

Regional Business News contains business journals, newspapers and newswires.

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Psychology and behavioral science citations. Some are full text.

The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

With nearly 300 full-text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas listed above, the Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Science Reference Center

An extensive collection of full-text science studies.

The Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provide easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.

Small Business Reference Center

A full-text resource for entrepreneurial research.

The Small Business Reference Center offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.

Small Business Reference Center offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information.  Completing the database are business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.

TOPICsearch

Journals, magazines, newspapers, biographies, & government documents.

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.

TOPICsearch™ contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Vocational & Career Collection

Full text trade and industry-related publications.

This database is designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides full-text coverage for more than 340 trade and industry-related eriodicals including American MachinistModern Machine ShopPediatric NursingWireless WeekDrug Store NewsReeves JournalHotel and Motel ManagementRestaurant BusinessAdvertising Age and many more.

Mango Languages

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is a fast, easy, and most effective way to learn to speak a foreign language! Mango Languages is free through our library, and is available online everywhere you go! Try Mango Now!

Mango prepares learners for realistic conversations and strengthens everyday communication skills in over 70 world languages, including English.

Reference & Research

Lynda.com

Learn Anything.

Lynda.com is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Through individual, corporate, academic and government subscriptions, members have access to the Lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.

For 20 years, Lynda.com has helped students, leaders, IT and design pros, project managers—anyone in any role—develop software, creative, and business skills. Now part of Linkedin, Lynda.com serves more than 10,000 organizations. With tutorials in five languages, Lynda.com is a global platform for success.

North Logan History Collection

The North Logan City Library and citizens of this area are committed to preserving and sharing our history. The photos and documents in this collection are meant to honor these people and be a resource for those with an interest in places and peoples past.